Busy Wednesday

Actually this is about yesterday I made my blog too early in the day and there was more that happened after than before.  I had to make two return trips to Penticton yesterday it is 45 kilometers each way so that for me is a fair bit of driving it seems to happen way too often. The first trip was t take Keven up for some business and then I had to make a stop to order some name tags for new firefighters we got while I was in the shop I noticed they had some journals and asked about them it turned out they were samples that they had and sold one to me it is exactly what I was looking for . I normally start a new Journal each year but I couldn’t find one that I liked or would spent the money for and have been looking since before Christmas now I have my new leather journal and I have been busy recounting the month. After my first trip to penticton I did my regular bus driving then when Deb got home we took Saige up for her two-hour piano lesson while she was there we went over to Earls for some appetizers it was a very nice change and a break for us the only thing we didn’t like was the servers constantly coming by for a visit. Today I had a lot of errends to run I also had to help with a fire investigation at the last house fire with the investigator from the insurance company that took about an hour of my time I am sure he was going to be there a lot longer than that. I had to take Keven to the learning center to register for some classes he wants to take and then back to bus driving . Just after Deb got home one of our friends dropped by for a visit unfortunatly I had to go back to the learning center to pick up some papers for Keven so I left them with a glass of very nice Pinot Noir from Church and State. Before I could get back for my glass I got a fire call for a car crash it was a late model van that hit a power pole and then landed on its side. We had to cut part of the roof off to get the driver out who then was taken to the hospital I don’t think the injuries were too bad.

bad-accident

After that it was finally back home for my glass of wine and supper, then time to read and write blogs

This entry was posted in car crash, church and state pinot noir, fire dept., fire investigation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment