Review

I thought I had put up a post last week but apparently it didn’t get put up and I can’t find it so I will try again. School is finished so I am not driving the school bus and am only working at the winery 3 days a week so that part of my life is great. there have been no major fires so my duty at the fire hall has been routine as well. On the home front we have had some challenges. We have spent a lot of time getting the pool up and running first there was a valve left open that I didn’t know about so we had water coming into the basement, we got that solved and found that the sand filter was cracked and water was again pouring into the basement, new filter, we figured that since we were throwing this much money at the pool we may as well switch it to salt water which will save us money and work in the long run we are just waiting for the long run. now we have the pool going and it is ready to use and we are ready to use it . the weather has been fantastic except we could use a little less wind, a light breeze is nice but a full-blown wind is a little too much. 2:30 this morning I woke to splashing in the pool and the sound of the brand new solar cover being tossed around I jumped from my bed through open the shutters and through up the sash and what to my wondering eyes should appear but a deer swimming in my pool. I was not happy I was more concerned about the cover than the deer  we rushed out side and shooed it to the shallow end where it climbed out and left I had really wanted to be the first one to swim in the pool but again I was beat out, this time by a deer. Today after working at the winery all day I got my chance to try out the pool , life really is good in spite of all the problems we have along the way.

20170702_190407

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

