We have a new house

Wow this has been a whirlwind of activities . March 3, I was appointed as the Fire Chief for our town. One of the firemen decided we needed to have a celebration and offered to have a bonfire and hot dog roast at the home of his parents who had passed away last year . The house was empty and for sale so it seemed like a good place for a party. When Deb and I saw the house we knew it was ment for us. we put in an offer and put our house up for sale. our offer was excepted and our house sold in 2 days and above asking price. Now all the conditions are off and the deposits are paid so the house is ours. We are looking forward to moving in to our new home next month. In the mean while I have been busy adjusting to my new job as fire chief.  I read somewhere about stress and certain activities. On my stress chart within the last month I have added : new job, new grand son, sold house, bought house. It is definitely time for some wine. If only the weather would improve I could get out on the motorcycle, it is the best therapy

20170325_111808

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

