strange ideas

Not me I am normal. It is those other people that have the strange ideas. Even though I know how old I am, I was there when I was born but have no real memories of the actual event but I have been told it happened. I have the idea that I am actually younger than my birth certificate suggests  and usually act in a manner that I think could cause the casual observer to think I was younger than I am. I don’t like to hang around with people I consider “old” and I don’t like to do activities that I consider to be “old peoples activities”. Perhaps that is one of the reasons I enjoy going out on my Motorcycle and being a fireman. I was somewhat annoyed and almost discouraged today when someone said “you are not as young as you think”. I however will continue to hold to the philosophy that” what you think, you are”, which is part of a longer saying, “you are not what you think you are, but what you think, you are” which in its self is a perplexing thought. If I am what I think  but am not what I think I am, what am I ? perplexing indeed. What I am right now is annoyed and somewhat frustrated and I will resist being old as long as I can. You have to get old but you don’t have to grow up. On a slightly different note the weather has been fantastic and I have been out riding my motorcycle almost every day for the past week, I have to do lots of riding before I get too old    😉    I think it is time to go for a ride or a glass of wine or perhaps a ride and then a glass of wine.

DSCF4451

This entry was posted in motorcycle riding, motorcycles, philosophy, strange ideas, Uncategorized, wine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to strange ideas

  1. I will never grow up!!!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I agree with your comments Bro. REMEMBER….If you didn’t know what year you were born in,
    how old would you be. I know how old I am, I just don’t know how the hell I got here,,,,,

Leave a Reply

