Welcome to November

It is the beginning of a new month and I don’t have a lot of new things to add. We did have our wine Friday last week and we had lots of fun with a blind tasting where everyone had to guess the varietal. We started with a Chardonnay then got on to the reds starting with a Pinot Noir, Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Syrah, and ending with a blend of Merlot, Cab. Sauv. Malbec, Pitot Verdot.   we paired the tasting with lots of good appies. Last Sat. was of course Halloween and we had over 100 kids come to the door for treats. That is up a bit from previous years and there were a lot more really little kids. The down side of having an increase in the number is that there is less leftover candy for me, I  always get chocolate bars to give out that I like so if there are left overs I can enjoy them.  We had 8 grand kids come as well and they or their usually hit the front door more than once to make sure they get a good supply of my candy and then they stay and run through the house to add to the excitement of the evening. I know it was a disappointment to some people and perhaps a relief to others but I didn’t dress up this year some how I just wasn’t in the mood. I have been somewhat stressed and feeling a little down lately I think it may be that the great motorcycle riding weather is just about over and I am sad not to be able to get out every day. Also I need a Vacation. I think I will try one of those cloud funding sites to see if I can raise enough to go away somewhere. If that doesn’t work out I may have to try to guilt my kids into giving me a trip but knowing them they would try to send me to a nursing home and tell me it was an all inclusive resort .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

