We’re making progress

As you may have heard several weeks ago I was involved in an “off road excursion”, also known as a crash. Physically I have pretty much recovered however some of the emotional scars may take a while to heal. Just kidding I am fine , My bike however is a write off as far as the insurance company is concerned and they are going to send me a cheque . I have been scouring the internet to find a replacement for my bike that I can get with the money the insurance is going to give me . I have been looking for a similar size and style and have found several however most are quite a distance away and would require me to drive 5 hours look at the bike figure out payment get insurance and then ride it back home 5 hours, not what I really want to do. I did however find one close by that fits most of my requirements it is in the price range but will need some things added to bring it to where I want it. I put a deposit on it and have to wait till the insurance cheque comes. here is a picture. Another V Star 1100

DSCF4391

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to We’re making progress

  1. Yikes. Eating pavement is never good….

Leave a comment