trying to get back in the swing

I have had what I consider to be a cold. These are not as common as they used to be, now you get the flu. The interesting thing is that everyone but me gets the flu shot but the stores still sell tons of flu remedies. You would think that with everyone getting a flu shot there would be no market for the remedies but not so. Interesting. anyway I have had a cold and I didn’t feel like posting and I had a bad attitude and I was just plain lazy and tired. I tried to write this post earlier in the day when I was on a field trip with the school but the internet didn’t work right. so I am doing this again. Today was the last day of school and now it is spring break but not really a warm spring yet. I was looking at the MG last week and saw the back tires are all cracked from just sitting around so I checked around and found a fantastic deal on a  set of 4 that is going to cost less than what I thought I would spend on 2 . The balancing cost as much as the tires. I will take it up on Monday to have them installed. Last night was fire training and I got to teach a new extrication technique that we hadn’t done before. I had a group of more experienced firefighters so it was fun to give them something new to try. we call it a car taco because you fold the car in half here are 2 pictures after we finished . It was a Volvo 4 door sedan.

20140314_162313_1 20140314_162313 How is that for lots of access. Just don’t leave your car unattended or we could renovate it for you

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to trying to get back in the swing

  1. vinoinlove says:

    This is incredible!!

Leave a Reply

