Happy new month

It is the middle of the long weekend and the start of a new month. I am busy working and I hope that I am actually busy ( I hate standing waiting for guests to come in and they don’t). School is almost ready to begin and my winter job of driving a school bus will start again then I will be working weekends at the winery and weekdays driving, that should keep me from getting too bored. This is a great time of year the weather is great there are fewer tourists out so life slows down. Grape harvest is going to be early this year in fact there are some varieties being picked already. The next big event on my horizon is my son Keven’s wedding followed the next day by the “festival of the grape ” which is our local wine festival that usually has over 40 wineries giving out samples. I am usually involved in some way so that is going to be a busy weekend. It is still a month away but preparations for both events are underway. I am picking out wine for the wedding. I hope everyone enjoys this time of year as much as I do, but then I enjoy all the seasons.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

