for the birds

Today was a beautiful day it was so nice out I sat outside on the deck to eat my breakfast. I was going to do some yard work and needed stuff from the store when I went to leave the house door lock didn’t work, it is one of those keyless combination locks and I tried everything I could think of to get it working to no avail so I bought a new one which didn’t fit exactly but I got it on and now can lock and unlock the house. These things don’t last as long as they used to. That little project took all day. When I got home this afternoon it was still beautiful so I opened a bottle of Red Rooster Pinot Gris and sat outside on the deck I took my camera because there were so many birds and they were all singing it was great to just sit and listen to them sing.

Siskins

036

Sparrows

013

Finches

009

Gold finches

034

Doves

040

picking up leftovers

019

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

