Happy New Month

We have had a fantastic Spring Break. I didn’t get as much accomplished in the yard as I had planned but I did get some things done and the things that didn’t get done are still there and I will get to them when I can. I got the Motorhome all cleaned up and I sanitized the water system and replaced the taps in the bathroom. I took the MG out on several trips and on Sunday we took it for a small wine tour of 3 wineries. Our first stop was at Jackson Triggs where we picked up a bottle of Cab. Sauv.Siraz, Viognier, this is going to be really good for a big meal. We also got a bottle of sparkling Chardonnay called Entourage which we will save for some special occasion. Then we were off to Riverstone where we got a bottle of Melbec Rose’, this one we took home to have later in the afternoon with some Brie and antipasti with fresh baked bread there were 4 of us and we really could have used 2 bottles it was so good. Our next stop was to Inniskillin where we purchased a bottle of Pinot Noir and a bottle of Meritage both from their Dark Horse vineyard. This was a really great end to a beautiful day. The weather the past 2 weeks has been so good I hope that it continues into the summer. We had quite a few backyard campfires in out fireplace and have had a relaxing break but now it is time to get back to work. I am also looking at some wineries to work at this summer I really enjoy working in the wine industry and am looking forward to getting back to serving wine.

This entry was posted in Inniskillin wines, Jackson Triggs, Riverstone winery, Uncategorized, wine, wine of the day and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy New Month

Leave a Reply

