wine wednesday

There was not much that happened in my world on Wednesday so I am going to talk about wine. I am not an expert but I do know a bit about wine and I enjoy the wines that come from the Okanagan valley of BC especially the  Oliver area. We have very large wineries that are owned and operated by multinational companies that make some very good wines. We also have some very small wineries that are owned and operated by individuals or families. There are some wines from the big guys that we really like for example  Inniskillin Melbec and their Petit Verdot, Jackson Triggs Sun Rock Merlot and Shiraz. The smaller wineries are our favorites starting with Quinta Ferreira a family operation that we love to visit and we have as many of their wines as all our others combined. One of our other favorites is Fairview Cellars and although he has some helpers from time to time this is really a one man show. I don’t know of any of Bill’s wines that I don’t like but my favorite last year was his Pinot Noir from a new vineyard he has acquired this was a really great Pinot. Then of course there is Black Hills of Notra Bene fame and yes I do have some Notra Bene and no I won’t share it with anyone other than my sweetie. Last night we started a bottle of Quinta Ferreira Melbec It was excellent

This entry was posted in Inniskillin, Jackson Triggs, Merlot, Pinot Noir, Quinta Ferreira, Quinta Ferreira Melbec, wine, wine of the day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

