Monday Monday

Today did not start well. I walked to work, remembered I didn’t have my keys, ran and walked quickly home (out of breath) Heavy coat and boots are not designed for running then drove back to start over. I have done this twice in the last two weeks I need to pay attention to what I am doing. My second start went much better. Today was a ski trip day so I had a day of sitting and reading. This was the second book since Friday and these were fairly good sized books but not deep thinking stuff, Maeve Binchy “A week in Winter “and “Minding Frinkie”. Actually I enjoy reading her books and I think I have read most if not all except for some short stories that I may get around to yet. At least I am finally back to reading I just couldn’t get going again after summer not sure why just didn’t feel I wanted to read.   I started using some driving glasses that I got last year they have Yellow lenses and make driving in the fog and snow easier I also use them first thing in the morning before it totally light. I had time today to think about some of the things I would like to do this year and the top of the list is to work on the back yard and expand my garden area. I  have some plans for what I want to do but it is not clear enough in my mind to put on paper yet. Deb asked again about closing off the door in the living room to the hallway it is a doable project but once it is done it is done and it is much harder to undo. Just another day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Monday

  1. Madison says:

    Just what exactly honestly stimulated u to compose “Monday Monday | Life in the slow lane”?
    I personallygenuinely appreciated it! Regards ,Shelli

  2. dakegrodad says:

    I just happen to write what is going on, or really what just went on, not what is going to happen in the future

Leave a Reply

