A fine tuesday

After my fabulous monday today was pretty slack. I had my usual trips to penticton and a visit with keven and that was about it. Oh I did listen to an interesting speech about our 3rd act. It seems that people are living longer in fact we are now living so they say 34 years longer than the generation of our parents with of course the exception of my mother. So instead of having a life expectancy of approximately 65 to 70 we can now expect to live to 90 or 100 this 30 extra years is then the third act. The speaker was saying use the extra 30 years to change your life and correct the things you should have done. Well that isn’t exactly what was said but it is what I got and that is all that is important to me . So what do I want to change? I have an important milestone coming this year and I am going to spend some time thinking about what I want to do with the next 30 years. I thought about my mother today , 31 years ago she was 77 and at that time she was in Africa on a world tour. I guess I  still have a few things left to do. I don’t have any great pictures to post today but I do have a great little video to share I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eryxAcsTcOA&feature=player_embedded

This entry was posted in fabulous day, life expectancy, Uncategorized, video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

