The new month is off to a roaring start

The fire dept. ended the last month with a big house fire and this month we started off with a gas station on fire. The past weekend being a long one we had Dale and Elaine come up for a visit so we stayed up quite late Saturday night and had just nicely gotten into bed when we got the fire call at 1am. The fire dept. was out at the gas station till 7 in the morning. I came home for a couple of hrs. sleep and then we spent a great day wine touring and visiting we had a late supper and I snuck off to bed and was only in bed a half hr. when we got a call for a grass fire that someone had started while setting off fireworks so about 1:30 I got back into bed. This morning I got up for a last visit with Dale and Elaine before they headed home and I headed for work. I was not at the peak of my performance today and now I am headed for my nest to hopefully get a full nights sleep before starting the bus runs for the school year tomorrow. Perhaps I will find something interesting to write about tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

