Bad day for me

I don’t usually put things like this on here but I am really being bothered by the events of this morning . I drive a school bus and this is every school bus drivers worst nightmare.

http://oliverdailynews.com/10-year-student-struck-by-car-rushed-to-penticton-hospital/

This was me driving the bus and I am very depressed that this happened. I saw the kids start to cross the road and saw the car coming and was helpless to do anything I knew what was going to happen.  Even though I did everything that I was supposed to do and everything I could do it will still run through my mind that I wish there was more that I could have done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bad day for me

  1. GardenGranny says:

    Unfortunately, no matter what anyone says to console you, you are going to be beating yourself up over something which you had no control. You were doing all the right things, and the wrong thing happened. Just keeping thanking God that the boy is alive, and will recover. One can hope and pray that drivers in the area (or anywhere, for that matter) who have read of this incident will take heed and start paying attention when they’re behind the wheel of a vehicle.

Leave a Reply

