The start of a new week

This is a new week and it started with a quick trip to Penticton to take the girls to their practice for the up coming musical ‘”Chess”. When we got back home we went to church then the rest of the day was spent relaxing.

 My thought for this week (I am allowed only one thought each week) 😉 older doesn’t necessarily make you wiser it just gives you more opportunities to have experiences to learn from. Some people learn from their experiences some don’t. some one said , Making good choices comes from experience, experience comes from making bad choices. Some people learn from their mistakes ,some people learn from the mistakes of others ,some people never learn. Where do you fit in these groups? (don’t answer) I try not to make the same mistake over again there are so many new ones to make . This is what makes me so wise, I have made so many mistakes. The really important thing here is that I realize I have made mistakes and I admit to them , I don’t have to be perfect and I don’t have to know everything or have all the answers  and I don’t always have to be right. I used to think I had to have an answer for everything , had to know everything and was responsable for everything that went wrong . I am glad I have finally come to the realization that whatever it is it’s not my fault, unless you see me holding a smoking gun then it is still open to debate.

In order to be older and wiser you have to learn from your mistakes, that means you are going to make mistakes (if you havent you are a liar) the thing is learn from them and move on to new ones and learn from them as well.

 looking forward to a new week , remember to have some variety in your life, if you are going to make a mistake make a new one.    😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

